Cards · Guide

Brex vs Ramp Corporate Card: Rewards, Fees and Software Compared

Compare the Brex and Ramp corporate cards on rewards, annual fee, foreign fees, payment terms and software plans, with a break-even rate for Ramp.

·Oct 19, 2026·6 min read
Rate data reviewed recently·Methodology →

Turn this guide into a decision

Read the guidance, then compare current options and run the numbers for your situation.

$0
Ramp annual fee
Ramp page read October 19, 2026
Up to 3%
Brex exchange rate markup
When currency conversion applies
!The Bottom Line

Brex states its reward rates and Ramp does not. If much of your spending is rideshare, restaurants or software, Brex may earn more. If your spending is spread out, Ramp wins only if its rate beats the break-even rate for your mix.

How to choose

What to weigh before you pick

It usually comes down to 3 things. Compare your options on each before deciding.

Rewards rate

What you earn on the spending you actually do.

Annual fee

The fee weighed against the rewards and credits you will use.

Sign-up bonus

The intro offer and the spend required to earn it.

Key Takeaways
  • Brex states its points: 7x on rideshare, 4x on Brex prepaid travel, 3x on restaurants, 2x on software and 1x on everything else.
  • Ramp says its cards have no annual fee but does not state a cash back rate on its card or pricing pages.
  • Neither company asks for a personal guarantee. Your business financials set the limit.

Quick answer

Brex and Ramp are both corporate cards that ask for no personal guarantee. Brex states points of up to 7x on some categories and 1x on everything else. Ramp lists no annual fee but does not state its cash back rate. Ramp wins only if its rate beats the break-even rate in the table below.

What each company says

All figures were read from the companies' own pages on October 19, 2026. Terms change, so check them again before you apply.

Brex. Brex's corporate card page says you can earn up to 7x back. The listed rates are 7x on rideshare, 4x on Brex prepaid travel, 3x on restaurants, 2x on software and 1x on everything else. The page states no cap and no annual fee amount. It says Brex does not charge foreign transaction fees but may apply an exchange rate markup of up to 3 percent. It says Brex does not require a personal guarantee, and that limits are based on business financials instead of a personal credit score. It does not state payment terms. Brex's pricing page lists an Essentials plan at $0 per user per month and a Premium plan at $12 per user per month.

Ramp. Ramp's corporate card page says its cards have no annual fee and describes a corporate charge card with 30-day payback. It says there are no personal credit checks or personal guarantee. It says the card earns cash back on every swipe but gives no percentage. The page also says "up to 7.5%" in savings, and a footnote calls that an estimate, not a guarantee. That is a savings estimate, not a cash back rate. Ramp's pricing page lists a free plan at $0 per user per month and a Plus plan at $15 per user per month plus a platform fee based on team size. The fee amount is not shown.

Fees and terms side by side

Annual fee
Brex
Not stated
Ramp
None
Rewards
Brex
7x rideshare, 4x Brex prepaid travel, 3x restaurants, 2x software, 1x other
Ramp
Cash back, rate not stated
Foreign transaction fee
Brex
None, but exchange rate markup of up to 3% may apply
Ramp
Not stated
Paying the bill
Brex
Not stated
Ramp
Charge card, 30-day payback, no interest charges
Personal guarantee
Brex
None
Ramp
None
Employee cards
Brex
Unlimited virtual and physical cards
Ramp
Unlimited virtual and physical cards
Software
Brex
Free Essentials plan, Premium at $12 per user per month
Ramp
Free plan, Plus at $15 per user per month plus a platform fee

The break-even cash back rate

Ramp does not state its rate, so this table flips the question. It shows the flat cash back rate Ramp would need to pay to match what Brex would earn. It assumes one Brex point is worth 1 cent. Brex's pages we read do not state a point value, so you can change that assumption. All three examples use $60,000 of yearly card spending.

All $60,000 in other categories
Brex points
60,000
Value at 1 cent
$600
Break-even rate for Ramp
1.00%
$6,000 restaurants, $6,000 software, $48,000 other
Brex points
78,000
Value at 1 cent
$780
Break-even rate for Ramp
1.30%
$12,000 restaurants, $12,000 software, $3,000 rideshare, $33,000 other
Brex points
114,000
Value at 1 cent
$1,140
Break-even rate for Ramp
1.90%

Here is the math for the last row. Restaurants earn 3 points per dollar, so $12,000 earns 36,000 points. Software earns 2 points per dollar, so $12,000 earns 24,000 points. Rideshare earns 7 points per dollar, so $3,000 earns 21,000 points. The other $33,000 earns 33,000 points. The total is 114,000 points, or $1,140 at 1 cent each. Divide by $60,000 and you get 1.90%.

These are examples, not Ramp's rate or a Brex guarantee. Neither side includes software plan fees. If you need Brex Premium or Ramp Plus, subtract that cost from the card with the paid plan. Welcome offers are left out because we did not read one on either page.

When Brex is the better fit

  • A good share of your spending is restaurants, software or rideshare.
  • You spend abroad and want no foreign transaction fee. Check the exchange rate markup first.
  • You want stated reward rates you can calculate before you apply.

When Ramp is the better fit

  • Your spending is spread across categories where Brex pays only 1 point.
  • Ramp quotes you a flat rate above the break-even rate for your spending.
  • You want a stated annual fee of none and a stated 30-day payback.

What to check before you apply

  1. Ask Ramp for its exact cash back rate and any fee for your team size.
  2. Ask Brex for its fee schedule, payment terms and how it values a point.
  3. Confirm any foreign spending costs on both cards.
  4. Add the cost of any paid software plan to the side that needs it.

For fee lines to compare on any business card, read our guide to business credit card fees. To compare Ramp with a traditional card, see Chase Ink Business Preferred vs Ramp. For a wider list, see corporate credit cards.

Methodology and sources

Reviewed October 19, 2026: Brex corporate card page, Brex pricing page, Ramp corporate card page and Ramp pricing page, linked above. Examples use 1 cent per point and $60,000 of yearly spending as assumptions. Terms an issuer's page does not state are marked as not stated, not guessed. Refresh by November 18, 2026, sooner if either company changes terms.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Brex or Ramp better for a small business?
It depends on where your money goes. Brex states higher points on rideshare, restaurants and software, and 1 point on everything else. Ramp does not state its cash back rate. Compare Ramp's quoted rate with the break-even rate in this guide before you choose.
Does the Brex card have an annual fee?
Brex's corporate card page does not state an annual fee. Its pricing page lists a free Essentials plan at $0 per user per month and a Premium plan at $12 per user per month. Ask Brex for the full fee schedule before you apply.
Does Ramp charge an annual fee?
No. Ramp says its cards have no annual fee. Its Plus software plan costs $15 per user per month plus a platform fee that depends on team size. The free plan costs $0 per user per month.
Do Brex or Ramp require a personal guarantee?
Neither company's page asks for one. Brex says it does not require a personal guarantee. Ramp says there is no personal credit check or personal guarantee. Approval is still decided by each company.
Do Brex and Ramp charge foreign transaction fees?
Brex says it does not charge foreign transaction fees, but it may apply an exchange rate markup of up to 3 percent. Ramp's pages do not state a foreign transaction fee. Ask Ramp before you use the card abroad.
Can I carry a balance on either card?
Ramp describes a charge card with 30-day payback and no interest charges. Brex's pages we read do not state payment terms. Plan to pay in full unless the issuer confirms otherwise in writing.
Newsletter

The 5-minute money briefing

One email per week. New rates, fed moves, and what to actually do about them.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.

Your next step

Act on this: today's top cards

See credit cards →

Ranked by SwitchWize's composite score. SwitchWize currently has no compensated product links.

Editorial review

What changed since the last update

Reviewed dataRate references, product links, and dated claims were checked against current SwitchWize sources.
Updated contextRelated calculators, Money Map paths, and offer links were refreshed for this article topic.
StandardsReviewed under the SwitchWize editorial policy. See standards →

Was this guide helpful?

Found an inaccurate, outdated, or missing claim? Report a correction. We verify reports against the relevant source before changing a guide or ranking.

Why SwitchWize

SwitchWize was founded on the simple belief that banking should work for people, not the other way around. We break down information barriers with transparent rate comparisons, clear guidance, and simple tools — so every American can decide with confidence.

Read our full ethos