Compare high-yield savings accounts
Rates and terms below come from one editor-approved data release. Check the institution's current terms before opening an account.
Data status: current. Evidence current through .
Which high-yield savings accounts have approved rates?
SwitchWize lists the savings accounts in its current editor-approved release. The highest listed APY is 4.27% from Peak Bank. Each row shows the minimum balance, account fee, APY eligibility, insurance agency, and issuer terms. Rate and term evidence are recorded separately. Review the issuer's current disclosure before opening an account, because rates and eligibility can change.
Evidence date: · Source: Peak Bank · Accounts reviewed: 25
SwitchWize, Compare high-yield savings accounts, https://www.switchwize.com/compare/hysa
| Institution and product | APY | Balance to earn APY | Monthly fee | APY eligibility | Protection | Issuer terms |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peak BankEnvision High Yield Savings | 4.27% | $100 minimum deposit to open the account; no minimum balance requirement is stated for earning interest. | $0.00 | Variable rate; APY may change at any time without notice. The advertised APY is for new accounts only. Balances of $500,000 and above earn 3.40% APY instead. | FDIC | Source |
| PiBankPibank Savings | 4.25% | No minimum balance is required to open the account or to maintain the stated APY. | $0.00 | Variable rate; the interest rate and APY can change at any time without notice. | FDIC | Source |
| EverBankEverBank Performance Savings | 4.20% | No minimum opening deposit; the page says no minimum balance is required to earn interest. | $0.00 | Variable rate; APY may change without notice. The quoted APY is for new accounts only and may not apply to existing accounts. Can only be opened online or by phone. | FDIC | Source |
| LendingClubLevelUp Savings | 4.20% | No minimum to open or minimum balance required. | $0.00 | Variable rate; may change at any time. Requires $250+ in deposits per month for 4.20%; otherwise the Standard Rate of 3.00% APY applies. | FDIC | Source |
| Axos BankSummit Savings | 4.01% | The page states no minimum balance is needed to earn the APY. | $0.00 | Variable rate that is subject to change. The headline rate includes a limited-time promotional boost for new Axos customers. The boost lasts only the first six statement cycles. Prior Axos Bank or UFB Direct customers are not eligible for the boost. | FDIC | Source |
| Vio BankOnline Savings Account | 4.01% | A $100 minimum is required to open the account; the page does not state a minimum balance to earn the APY. | $0.00 | Rate is subject to change without notice. A $5 monthly fee applies if you receive paper statements. | FDIC | Source |
| Apple BankMy Reserve Savings Account | 4.00% | $1,000 of new money is required to open the account; a $1.00 minimum daily balance is needed to earn the stated APY. | $0.00 | Variable rate; the APY may be changed by the bank at any time, including after account opening. Headline rate requires new money not already on deposit at Apple Bank. Balances over $1,000,000 earn only 0.01%. | FDIC | Source |
| Bread SavingsBread Savings High-Yield Savings Account | 4.00% | A $100 minimum deposit is required to open the account. | $0.00 | Variable rate; the APY can change at any time without notice. | FDIC | Source |
| Live Oak BankLive Oak Bank Personal Savings | 4.00% | No minimum balance is required to earn the stated APY. | $0.00 | Rate is subject to change. | FDIC | Source |
| TAB BankTAB Save High Yield Savings | 3.95% | A minimum balance of $0.01 is needed to earn the APY. | $0.00 | Variable rate; the rate and APY can change at any time without notice. | FDIC | Source |
| Bask BankSavings | 3.90% | No minimum balance is required to earn the stated APY. | $0.00 | Variable rate that may change. | FDIC | Source |
| Forbright BankGrowth Savings | 3.85% | No minimum deposit is required to open the account; the page does not state a minimum balance requirement. | $0.00 | Variable rate account; interest rates and APYs may change at any time without notice. | FDIC | Source |
| Sallie Mae BankSallie Mae High-Yield Savings Account | 3.85% | No minimum balance or minimum deposit is required. | $0.00 | Variable rate; the APY may change after account opening. | FDIC | Source |
| Zynlo BankZYNLO Tomorrow Savings Account | 3.85% | No minimum deposit to open; $0.01 minimum balance to earn the APY. | $0.00 | APY is subject to change without notice. | FDIC | Source |
| BrioDirectHigh-Yield Savings | 3.75% | $5,000 minimum deposit to open; $25 minimum balance to earn the disclosed APY. | $0.00 | Variable rate; the rate and APY may change at any time. The page says the rate is subject to certain terms and conditions. | FDIC | Source |
| Langley FCUHigh-Yield Savings | 3.75% | No minimum deposit to open; the page does not state a minimum balance requirement (a $5 savings deposit is required for membership). | $0.00 | Rate may change at any time. 3.75% applies only to balances up to $25,000; balances above earn 0.05%. Requires eStatements and at most one withdrawal a month, otherwise 0.05% on the whole balance. | NCUA | Source |
| Salem Five DirecteOne Savings | 3.66% | $10 minimum deposit to open; the page does not state a minimum balance requirement. | $0.00 | Rate may change after the account is opened. Only for new customers who apply online and have no existing Salem Five checking or savings account. Must be opened with new money. | FDIC | Source |
| Customers BankYield Shield Savings | 3.63% | $25,000 minimum deposit required to open, and a minimum balance of $25,000 to earn the APY. | $0.00 | Variable rate that follows the Federal Funds target range. Requires a $25,000 minimum balance to earn the APY. No debit card or checks; online only. | FDIC | Source |
| Marcus by Goldman SachsOnline Savings Account | 3.50% | No minimum deposit is required to open the account; the page does not state a minimum balance requirement. | $0.00 | Variable rate that can change. | FDIC | Source |
| Ridgewood Savings BankSmart Move Online Savings Account | 3.35% | $0.01 minimum to open; the page does not state a minimum balance requirement. | $0.00 | Rates and terms may change without notice. Balances of $250,000 and greater earn 0.25% APY. | FDIC | Source |
| Valley DirectValley Direct High Yield Savings | 3.30% | $1,000 minimum opening deposit; a $0.01 minimum daily balance is required to earn the APY. | $0.00 | Variable rate; may change after the account is opened. 3.30% is the existing-customer rate; new customers get a higher 12-month introductory rate with eligibility conditions. | FDIC | Source |
| UFB DirectUFB Portfolio Savings | 3.26% | No deposit is needed to open; the page does not state a minimum balance requirement. | $0.00 | Variable rate set at the bank's discretion; may change as often as daily. Tiered variable rate account; every listed balance tier currently shows the same APY. | FDIC | Source |
| BarclaysBarclays Online Savings | 3.20% | No minimum balance to open; to have interest post you must keep a balance that would earn at least $0.01. | $0.00 | Variable rate; may change at any time without prior notice. | FDIC | Source |
| AllyAlly Bank Savings Account | 3.10% | No minimum balance is required to earn the stated APY. | $0.00 | Variable rate that may change after the account is opened. | FDIC | Source |
| American ExpressHigh Yield Savings Account | 3.10% | No minimum balance is required to earn the stated APY. | $0.00 | Variable rate; the rate and APY can change at any time without notice, before and after the account is opened. | FDIC | Source |