CIT Bank vs Ally CD Comparison

Updated September 17, 2026 · Rates from official provider sources

CIT Bank 1-Year CD

CIT Bank

APY4.00%
Term12 months
Min. Balance$1,000
Monthly FeeNot disclosed here
FDIC InsuredYes ✓
Annual on $25K$1,000
See current CD offers

Ally 1-Year CD

Ally

APY4.00%
Term12 months
Min. BalanceNone
Monthly FeeNot disclosed here
FDIC InsuredYes ✓
Annual on $25K$1,000
See current CD offers

Advertising disclosure: Some products are from partners. This does not affect rankings.

Full disclosure →
SwitchWize Recommended

SoFi Checking & Savings

SoFi

3.80% APY
FDIC Insured

Based on your savings balance, this account maximizes your yield with FDIC protection.

No account fees
No minimum balance
FDIC insured up to $2M via partner banks
Get paid up to 2 days early
View SoFi

Advertising disclosure: SwitchWize may earn a referral fee if you open an account through this link. This does not affect our rankings or recommendations. Learn more

How to read this comparison

The rate table is useful for the math, but it is not the whole decision. Confirm current APY, transfer timing, account availability, minimum balance rules, and any linked-account requirements before opening. Rates can change after this page refreshes.

FAQ

Which is better, CIT Bank or Ally?

CIT Bank and Ally pay close to the same APY right now, so the better fit comes down to minimum balance, fees, and app experience rather than yield.

Are CIT Bank and Ally FDIC insured?

Yes, both accounts are FDIC insured up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Can I have accounts at both?

Yes. There is no limit on how many 12-month CD accounts you can hold across different banks.