All broker and robo-advisor reviews

Fidelity review

A large brokerage that offers stocks, ETFs, mutual funds and retirement accounts. Below is what its own pages say about cost and protection, in its own words.

0 of 8 facts quoted.

Fees, minimums and protections

Cost to buy a stock or ETF

Not stated

What the firm charges each time you buy or sell a stock or ETF online.

We have no word-for-word quote for this. The firm page does not state it, or we could not read the page. We do not guess.

Account minimum

Not stated

How much money you need to open the account.

We have no word-for-word quote for this. The firm page does not state it, or we could not read the page. We do not guess.

Options fee per contract

Not stated

The extra fee for each options contract you trade.

We have no word-for-word quote for this. The firm page does not state it, or we could not read the page. We do not guess.

Interest on cash waiting to be invested

Not stated

The rate paid on cash you leave in the account.

We have no word-for-word quote for this. The firm page does not state it, or we could not read the page. We do not guess.

SIPC protection

Not stated

SIPC protects your investments if the firm fails. It does not protect against losses from the market.

We have no word-for-word quote for this. The firm page does not state it, or we could not read the page. We do not guess.

Fractional shares

Not stated

Whether you can buy part of a share.

We have no word-for-word quote for this. The firm page does not state it, or we could not read the page. We do not guess.

Fee to move your whole account out

Not stated

What the firm charges if you move your whole account to another firm.

We have no word-for-word quote for this. The firm page does not state it, or we could not read the page. We do not guess.

Retirement accounts (IRAs)

Not stated

Whether the firm offers IRAs.

We have no word-for-word quote for this. The firm page does not state it, or we could not read the page. We do not guess.

Interest on idle cash, from our index

1.96% from SwitchWize Cash Sweep Index, as of 2026-10-30.

General information, not personal investment advice. Investing involves risk, including loss of money. SIPC protects against a firm failing, not against market losses. SwitchWize earns nothing from this page. Fidelity website