All broker and robo-advisor reviews

Betterment review

A robo-advisor: it builds and manages a portfolio of funds for you. Below is what its own pages say about cost and protection, in its own words.

1 of 5 facts quoted. Oldest quote expires November 18, 2026.

Fees, minimums and protections

Account minimum

Not stated

How much money you need to open the account.

We have no word-for-word quote for this. The firm page does not state it, or we could not read the page. We do not guess.

Yearly management fee

0.25% a year

The yearly fee the firm charges to manage your money, as a share of your balance.

Betterment charges $5 a month instead if your balance is under $24,000 and you do not set up $200 a month in deposits.

“You automatically switch to an annual price of 0.25% on your investing account balance”

Read October 19, 2026. Expires November 18, 2026. Pending review by a person. Open the source page Fingerprint ee494438.

Interest on cash waiting to be invested

Not stated

The rate paid on cash you leave in the account.

We have no word-for-word quote for this. The firm page does not state it, or we could not read the page. We do not guess.

SIPC protection

Not stated

SIPC protects your investments if the firm fails. It does not protect against losses from the market.

We have no word-for-word quote for this. The firm page does not state it, or we could not read the page. We do not guess.

Retirement accounts (IRAs)

Not stated

Whether the firm offers IRAs.

We have no word-for-word quote for this. The firm page does not state it, or we could not read the page. We do not guess.

General information, not personal investment advice. Investing involves risk, including loss of money. SIPC protects against a firm failing, not against market losses. SwitchWize earns nothing from this page. Betterment website